The Diocese of Kafanchan is part of the Province of Nigeria. The Church of the Province of Nigeria is an autonomous Church in the Anglican Communion


Anglican Communion News Service

Nigeria elects four bishops and an Archbishop

The Church of Nigeria (Anglican Communion) at its Episcopal meeting held at IBRU Centre Agbarha-Otor has elected four new Bishops and an Archbishop.
The new Archbishop for Aba Province is the Rt Rev Ikechi Nwosu, the incumbent Bishop of the Diocese of Umuahia.
He will replace the most Rev Dr Ugochukwu Uwaoma Ezuoke Archbishop Aba Province who is retiring.
The newly elected bishops are Ven Christian Ugwuzor of St James church Egbelu Eziukwu in Aba Diocese, as the new Bishop of Aba. He will replace the retiring Bishop of Aba Most Rev Dr Ugochukwu Ezuoke.
Venerable Monday Nkweagu of Christ church Achi Agu Ngbo Diocese, is the new Bishop for Abakaliki Diocese. He will replace the Rt Rev V.D. Benson the incumbent Bishop who is retiring.
Venerable Marcus Madugu Dogo of St Lukes Cathedral Kebbi Diocese is the newly elected Bishop for Kafanchan Diocese. He replaces the Rt Rev William Diya the outgoing Bishop of Kafanchan.
Very Rev Jacob Kwashi has been elected new Bishop of Zonkwa Diocese. Before his election very Rev Kwashi was the Dean of St Michael’s Cathedral Kaduna. He replaces the Rt Rev Praises Omole-Ekun now of St Francis of Assisi Wusasa Zaria.

No comments:

Post a Comment